Landeshauptstadt Dresden - 24.08.2015 09:54:39 Uhr 01.09.2015 07:53:36 Uhr

The Mayor of Dresden

The Mayor (Oberbürgermeister) chairs the City Council and is Head of the City Administration.
He or she acts as chairman of the legislative bodies, i.e. the City Council and its legislative committees. He or she at the same time manages the City Administration and is responsible for internal organisation and the day-to-day administrative business. The Mayor implements the resolutions of the City Council and its committees.

On 22th June 2008, the people of Dresden elected Helma Orosz as their Mayor. She received 64 per cent of the vote. At the end of March 2015 Helma Orosz retired. Now Dirk Hilbert chairs the City Council and is Head of the City Administraion.
The mayor is elected for a term of seven years. The next election will be on 5th July 2015.


Landeshaupstadt Dresden

Visitor address

City Hall
Dr.-Külz-Ring 19
D-01067 Dresden
2nd floor, room 14

Filterable map

Phone +49-(0)351-4882000
Fax +49-(0)351-4882005

Postal address

Postfach 12 00 20
D-01001 Dresden